Galashiels Academy

Select arrow iconLanguage
Twitter iconTwitter Facebook iconFacebook

Term Dates

Autumn Term 

  • Monday 20 Aug 2018 - Staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 21 Aug 2018 - Pupils resume
  • Friday 05 Oct 2018 - Last day for pupils and staff - mid term holiday
  • Monday 15 Oct 2018 - All resume
  • Thursday 08 Nov 2018 - Staff in service day
  • Friday 09 Nov 2018 - Staff in service day
  • Monday 03 Dec 2018 - St Andrew's Day holiday, school closed
  • Friday 21 Dec 2018 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Winter Term 

  • Monday 07 Jan 2019 - All resume
  • Thursday 14 Feb 2019 - Last day for pupils - February holiday
  • Friday 15 Feb 2019 - Staff in service day
  • Wednesday 20th Feb - casual holiday
  • THursday 21 Feb 2019 - All resume
  • Friday 29 Mar 2019 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer Term

  • Monday 15 Apr 2019 - All resume
  • Friday 19 Apr 2019 - Good Friday, school closed
  • Friday 03 May 2019 - Staff in service day
  • Monday 06 May 2019 - May Day holiday, school closed
  • Monday 03 Jun 2019
  • Tuesday 02 Jul 2019 - Last day of term for pupils and staff